top of page

Combat Records: Mastery "Severing the Earth"

Mastery "Revolution" [Official Lyric Video]

Mastery "Severing the Earth" [Official Lyric Video]

Mastery "Wake Up" [Official Lyric Video]

Toronto based Thrash Metal band MASTERY is the brainchild of the Swiss-born guitarist Markus Armellini. Their debut album, titled "Lethal Legacy" was an instrumental album featuring six songs released in 2006 on Corporate Punishment Records in North America and Sanctuary/Noise Records in Europe, which also featured the addition of two bonus tracks, live versions of "Numeration" and "Power Race". For their second release "In the Key of Kill", self-released in 2012, they recruited vocalist and Hardcore/Metal legend Billy Milano (S.O.D./M.O.D.). This second album included twelve songs. For 2020 Mastery return with their first new album in 8 years, "Severing the Earth" on Combat Records. Distributed by Kronic Music with a release date of October 27, 2020. Joining founding member and guitarist Markus Armellini is a new line-up of musicians, including Vocalist/Lyricist Carl Crosswhite (Mortifex/Six Pack of Doom) and Guitarist/Bassist Oscar Rangel (Mortifex/Annihilator/Operus), along with Drummer Johnny Macri.  The project was mixed and mastered by Grammy-nominated and famed Metal engineer Chris "Wizard" Collier (Korn, Metal Church, Fear Factory). "Severing the Earth" includes ten songs. Mastery was recently named by Metal magazine Metal Hammer/Louder Sound as one of the "30 essential Thrash Metal bands that aren't the Big 4". The list included Mastery right alongside Thrash veterans Testament, Exodus, & Overkill, as one of the top worldwide acts in Thrash Metal. By signing to Dave Ellefson's Combat Records, Mastery is following in the footsteps of Combat alumni and Metal gods Megadeth, Slayer, Death, Forbidden, Exodus, Possessed, Dark Angel, Kreator, Voivod, Savatage, Helloween, Celtic Frost, and Heathen.  

kronic music label logo15-1200x1200.png
bottom of page